RSS

French Fries

01 Mar

So I have decided I have a real problem with french fries.  I can say no to cupcakes and candy bars but when it comes to french fries, I really struggle.  On my lunch break today, we had to grab fast food for time purposes and I was good, I got a grilled chicken salad and a small chili for a total of 12 weight watchers points.  My husband on the other hand, got something with chicken and bacon and french fries.  To show his support when he picks me up with the food he says, “I saved some in case you wanted to steal any,” and of course, I did!  Way to sabotage me darling.

He has packed on a few pounds since we got married but the way he eats he should be twice my size!  How is that fair?  Guess it’s a good thing I’m going to zumba tonight to work off those french fries I didn’t need.  If only they didn’t taste sooooooo good!  I think I’m going to make a new rule.  No saving french fries for me to steal.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “French Fries

  1. Mancakes

    March 1, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    Have you had all of this success so far via WW and Zumba? So impressed… I need to follow in your footsteps! Speaking of which, thanks for the follow over at Mancakes! (And I agree french fries are amazing!) 🙂

     
  2. balteri84

    March 1, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    I have had a lot of success so far with ww. I’ve been on the program since October and down almost 40 pounds. I just started zumba last week then got knocked out for almost a week with a stomach bug, but I lost 2.5 inches in 1 week and it’s so much fun, but I’m not kidding when I wrote earlier I think my finger nails sweat. They say it burns more calories than running for an hour/

     

Leave a Reply

 
