RSS

Drop it low with my father in law?

02 Mar

So I went back to zumba last night after nearly a week off with the stomach bug.  It was intense last night!  Every routine was fast paced!  It was amazing!  My father in law is my zumba buddy.  It’s great to have someone to go with you to hold you accountable.

So last night we did a routine I had never done before.  It was to “Drop it Low” by Chris Brown.  By the end of the song my legs were on FIRE!  Throughout the song we must have done at least 100 squats and that doesn’t include the droppin’ it low and holding it there.

After zumba, my father in law says to me, “Bet you never thought you’d be dancing with your father in law to Drop it Low… in any other situation, that would be really awkward…”

So glad I have someone to go with me, and such supportive family members.  I woke up this morning with my legs still aching a little but let me tell ya, I can’t wait for Monday to do it again!

In the meantime, I have to come up with an excuse acceptable to a 4 year old as to why I can’t play on the floor.  Because I won’t be able to get back up is not a bad thing as far as he’s concerned.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Drop it low with my father in law?

  1. Mancakes

    March 2, 2013 at 9:00 pm

    a) just stay on the floor, it’s Saturday. 🙂
    b) your FIL is AWESOME!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
