RSS

It’s not about the numbers…right?

05 Mar

So this week I have been hitting the gym hard!  Last week I had a stomach bug, which helped boost my weight loss but it took me out of the gym for almost a week.  So this week, I went back at it as hard as I can for having kids to take care of and a job to do and blah, blah (excuse, excuse).

Friday, I shook my booty in an hour long zumba workout that kicked my butt!  It was an amazing thigh workout, which I need.  I have been known to rock the thunder thighs.

Sunday I was back in the gym and did 20 minutes on the elliptical, 20 on the bike and 10 on the rower, followed by another hour long zumba session last night and another hour at the gym doing cardio this morning.  That said, so far this week, I’m up instead of down.  I know they say that you should base your progress on how your clothes fit rather than the number on the scale, but when you’re working so hard, you want to see a payoff and for my generation, you want to see it right that minute!

It didn’t help that since I was home late from zumba I let the hubby decide on dinner.  First, he choose pizza, then he got large instead of medium (I know how many points are in a medium piece not in a large), then he got pan crust which added another point, so by the time all was said and done, 1 piece was 9 points (I get 34 for the entire day)!

Tomorrow morning is my weight watchers weigh in and I only have .3 pounds until I hit the 40 marker, and I really want it!  But I just have to keep reminding myself, even if the number is the same or up a little, I did my best.  I put in the work and even if it doesn’t show up on the scale right away, it will eventually.  Here’s hoping!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “It’s not about the numbers…right?

  1. Mancakes

    March 5, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    Fingers crossed! Rock that scale! (Oh, and you should get a forgiveness point taken off for each piece of pizza since it wasn’t your fault really….) 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
