RSS

I said I survived…

12 Mar

So on Sunday I went for my first run since high school.  I was feeling pretty good, muscles a little tight but other than that, not so bad right?

WRONG!  As the day wore on the more sore I got and by Monday morning, it hurt to cough.  I’m pretty sure the only muscles that weren’t sore were the ones in my face.

I thought about skipping Zumba but decided maybe that would be the best thing for me.  Again, I felt so good during class and directly after, but as soon as I sat down in the car, all those muscles tightened up again and all night last night I could hardly move!

Today, so much better but I have to say, I’m not sure I’m looking forward to my Sunday run nearly as much as I was.  I have been saying I like to be a little sore after a workout because I actually feel like I did something.  I’m pretty sure I’ve changed my mind about that.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “I said I survived…

  1. findingmeunderthefat

    March 12, 2013 at 11:36 pm

    Don’t the fit people call that the 1 month hump, or something equally silly! Apparently, it fades, that’s my point, good luck!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
