RSS

Drinking Lots of Water

14 Mar

I talked to one of my friends who is a nutritionist the other day and I decided one of my biggest problems with weight loss is I don’t drink nearly enough water, so yesterday I really made that my main focus.

I’m one of those people who doesn’t drink enough water when I’m not working out so this is a real stretch for me.  I started my water binge around 10:30 and by 3:30 I had drank 60 ounces!  That is crazy for me since usually I’m doing well if I get in 20 by that time.  By the time I went to bed, I had drank more than 80 ounces of water!  Yay me!

I know for my weight I should be drinking even more than that, but baby steps…

Now if I can just follow through and so it for more than one day I should be all set.  So far today, not so good, but there’s a lot of day left!  Guess I’d better get drinking!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Drinking Lots of Water

  1. celestedimilla

    March 14, 2013 at 3:03 pm

    I struggle with drinking enought water too!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
