RSS

25 more pounds to wedding weight

04 Apr

I was in my closet this afternoon and the dress  wore at our rehearsal dinner was hanging in the back.  It caught my eye and I thought, why not?  I’ll try it on.  To my surprise, it fit!  It wasn’t as loose as it was in 2007, but still, it fit!

Image

Took this photo this afternoon in the dress I wore the night before our wedding

Image

At our rehearsal dinner in 2007

That got me thinking, and I realized, I’m only about 25-30 pounds away from where I was when we got married almost 6 years ago!  I can’t believe I hadn’t thought about it until now!

By October, (our anniversary month) I could, and really should be to that weight or even lower!

It seemed like such a huge task when I started in October of this year.  When I was thinking about what my goal weight was going to be, I thought there was no way I was going to be able to lose 110 pounds (my goal weight is 150 and I started at 162).  At my lightest I weighed in in the 140’s, but that was before I had 2 children and that was 8-9 years ago.  I didn’t have any faith in myself that I would or could get back there again.  Now with 48 pounds gone, it doesn’t seem so impossible.  In fact it seems to be just within reach. My overall goal weight is less than 65 pounds away!

Since October I have lost more than 48 pounds and just in the last 3 weeks I’ve lost more than 7!  With that said, I’m more than confident I will be pre-marriage weight by our 6th anniversary and that makes me more excited than words could ever say!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “25 more pounds to wedding weight

  1. Mancakes

    April 4, 2013 at 11:44 pm

    Awesome job…go you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
