RSS

Just What I Needed

06 Apr

Tomorrow is my second 5k.  I have 3 goals for the race, one is to beat my time from last week, run/jog the first mile without stopping and to do the best I can.  That being said, as if I needed anything else to make me doubt myself, I have come down with a raging cold!

I have a sore throat, headache and am super congested.  Last night I took my Ny Quil in hopes it would help me feel better this morning, and in fact I woke up feeling worse.  I’m about 5 days in and you’d think it’d be getting better on its own by now.  I can’t take Ny Quil tonight since I can plan on needing at least 14 hours of sleep after taking it, so now all I can do is pray that I wake up feeling a ton better and that I can breath.

In the meantime, I’ll keep coughing, and sniffling and sneezing,  Doubting I’ll be able to survive the day at home alone with 2 kids, let alone a more than 3 mile run.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Just What I Needed

  1. Lea

    April 6, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    Sending you good, healing vibes! Wish I could pop over and give you some Greens to set you right for tomorrow. You can do IT!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
