RSS

Frustrated with my Schedule

07 May

Today I’m feeling super frustrated.  I really wanted to make it to my WOD.  I haven’t been able to make it since last Monday.  Not that I haven’t been working out because I have.  I went to zumba Wednesday, Friday and yesterday, ran 1.5 miles and did 100 squats on Sunday and went to a family walk on Saturday, but WOD is where I really push myself to levels I don’t think I can achieve.

We are a one car family.  The WOD class that I do is about a 20-30 minute drive, whereas my zumba class is just 2 minutes from my work.  It also works out that zumba is right after I get out of work, so my kids are already with a sitter or with my husband.  WOD on the other hand is earlier in the day, so in order to make it, I either have to leave work early, which might be an option every once in a while but not on a regular basis, or I have to find a sitter for an hour and a half to 2 hours while I go work out.  That should be easy, but it really isn’t.

So here I am, on a day I really want to make it to WOD.  I have asked my mother, my mother in law, my brother in law’s girlfriend and on and on it goes, with no luck.  The odds of me being able to make it at all this week are looking pretty slim.  Thursday is the other day that I might be able to make it, but I’m in the same boat Thursday. 

This won’t be a problem next week.  I have talked my husband into switching one of his days off, so no matter what I will be able to make it to WOD every Thursday and I can’t wait!  Until then, I’m going to pout and be grumpy about it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
