RSS

Staying on Track

28 May

This week has been a really rough week for me.  We’re in the process of moving and some of my usual workouts got bumped this week for different reasons, and it seems the more days I go without working out, the less I want to. 

I had several days this past week where by the time I got to dinner time, all I had left for points was 5 and for anyone who is familiar with Weight Watchers, that’s not many at all, and since my workout schedule has been suffering as well, I didn’t feel like eating extras, since I wasn’t working for them.  Last night my dinner consisted of strawberries, blueberries, tomatoes, cucumbers and watermelon (with about 1/3 cup of pasta).  While it was low in points, I would not recommend that.

I missed 2 days of zumba (I did end up able to replace one), for the first time in months I didn’t run once this week (still haven’t).  I was going to this morning, but after snoozing for 40 minutes, it was too late.  I wanted to go to zumba during my lunch break today but in the chaos of the move, I can’t find a single pair or workout pants! 

I don’t know how people manage to stay on track when life throws you curve balls.  On a positive note, I have managed to lose 5 pounds this week.  I have no idea how, apparently my body has appreciated the reset.  All I know is, I better get back on track before my body realizes what it’s doing and the numbers start going in the other direction.  If I don’t find those damn workout pants for zumba today, I’ll be doing it in my jeans tomorrow night!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
