RSS

Weighing In

29 May

I decided yesterday to create a page on here to track my progress with the numbers on the scale.  I’ll be updating it every Wednesday after my weigh in.  Not only do I want to be able to look back and see my progress, but I also want to show the ups and downs of my weight loss. 

I have been lucky so far and only had one gain since I started in October.  My weight loss has been pretty steady, right around 2 pounds a week with some smaller .2 amounts and some larger ones (my biggest loss this week of 5.4 pounds!!), but for the most part, it’s a slow and steady (hopefully) wins the race.  This weeks’ weight loss brings me to a total of 65.6 pounds!  That is 25% of my body weight!  My next goal of 75 pounds, is less than 10 away, with goal weight a little more than 46 pounds.  Losing 112 pounds seemed so impossible in October but now that it’s getting closer to being within reach, I know I can get there. 

In the next couple of days I’m going to be adding a workout journal.  I’ve started it, but wanted to have more than 1 day on there before I published it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
