RSS

Staying Active

31 May

The trainer that does my WOD class suggested that I keep an activity journal.  I decided this is probably not such a bad idea.  I keep track of my food and I keep track of the number of activity points I’ve earned, but there are days that I don’t track my activity and I feel like I haven’t done anything when in reality, I have.  I’ve gotten so used to my squat challenge so when I do it, I don’t even really think about it, but I’m still getting my butt up off the couch.

I have to say that today I’m not at all worried about being active.  Today is Relay for Life!  I’m so excited!  Today I will laugh with survivors, cry for those who have been lost way too soon and remember the most amazing woman I have ever known who lost her battle with cancer at the age of 21.

I know I’ll be getting in at least (probably a lot more) solid hours of walking, I plan on doing Zumba during relay (they do a fundraiser for the American Cancer Society during relay), then another (AT LEAST) 3 hours of walking tomorrow morning.  I’m pretty sure my Weight Watchers points will go out the window tonight.  I’m tracking during the day today, but I’m not worrying too much about what I eat for snacks at relay since I’ll be walking them off.  As long as I stay away from the fried dough and candy bars, I should be fine.

I figured it out last night and between walking and zumba (3 hours of one and 1 hour of the other), I will earn about 22 activity points.  I get 30 points in a day, so I’ll earn almost a whole nother day’s worth of points.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
