RSS

Re-trying some Challenges

06 Jun

A little over a week ago, I started the Mean Abs Challenge.  A few days in, with the craziness of our move, I’ve been slacking on it.  I’m lucky to make it to my regular work outs.  I’ve decided that starting tonight, I’m going to re-start the challenge.  I just didn’t have the motivation going in to this one that I did going into the squat challenge a month ago.

I’m also planning to redo the squat challenge at the same time.  I’m going to be changing it up a little.  I’m going to be doing Pilates squats.  I don’t know if that is the technical term for it, but that’s what I’ve heard them called so that’s what I’m calling them (squats with toes pointed out).

We’ll see how those go for me this month.  Next month I’ll probably be starting a 100 day burpee challenge.  I could use the help/work up on those.  My burpees are like floppees; not pretty, at all!

And tonight, before a busy few days of moving, I’m heading out for some me time at WOD and maybe some zumba with my big sis.  We’ll see how much stuff I get done in the small amount of time I have.  Wish me luck!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Re-trying some Challenges

  1. Crazy A...and A is for Apple!

    June 6, 2013 at 7:50 pm

    Just remember, the beginning is always the hard part. Make it past the first couple of weeks and your set!

     

Leave a Reply

 
