RSS
Aside
01 Jul

I have had to modify my goal for the 4th of July.  I want those 75 pounds so bad, but I want to be reaching my weight loss goals in a healthy way.  As of my weigh in last Wednesday, I was still 2.4 pounds away according to my scale.  If I’m going to hit it at my Weight Watchers meeting, I’d need to add at least another pound to that.  Since my biggest week so far was 5 pounds, 3.5-4 pounds in 1 week isn’t impossible, but it isn’t probable.

I don’t usually set goals that I can’t make, and I was certain I could get there.  I guess I forgot to tell my body.  I don’t want to push myself to unhealthy limits so I decided to revamp my goal a little bit.

I decided this week I’m going to stay on track 100%  I don’t often stray from the Weight Watchers program.  I usually stick pretty religiously to my points but I have to admit, I struggle when I’m out of my element.  I find it really difficult to stick to it when I’m at my parents or at my in-laws.  At my parent’s I just want to eat constantly, and find myself searching for points for dinner and at my in-laws, I always do really well at dinner, but when it comes time to clean up, I usually end up with more in my belly.  Last weekend, for example, we have spaghetti and meatballs for dinner.  Not really diet-friendly, but I saved some points for the day, measured out my dinner, allowed myself 1 meatball (they’re HUGE) and did really well.  I didn’t feel hungry or deprived, but after dinner, while putting food away, I inhaled another meatball.  Bye-bye daily points and 5 flex points…

I also want to make sure I’m pounding the water this week.  That helps me see a spike in weight loss when I’m getting enough water.

So far, I’ve done pretty good.  I went to a bridal shower on Saturday and I’m pretty sure I ate my weight in fruits and vegetables (most are no points), but I managed to stay within my points for the day.  According to the scale, it hasn’t helped much, since I haven’t event lost a pound, but I have 2 days left and I can honestly say, I have no done so well on the water front.

I’m disappointed I’ve had to adjust my goal, but I know how important it is to do this the right way.  The pounds might be coming off slower than I want them to, but they’re still coming off.  I’m getting healthier everyday, and while I’m still at almost 190 pounds, I’m wearing the same size I wore in high school.  I credit that to the hours I spend in the gym since I didn’t weight even close to that in high school.

As for today, bottles up my friends.  Here’s to drinking enough water that my eyes start to float!

Modified Goal

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Modified Goal

Leave a Reply

 
