RSS

Just Not Feeling It

05 Jul

These last couple of days have been rough for me.  Not with diet or exercise.  I’ve stayed on track as far as that goes.  When it comes to body image on the other hand, I’ve struggled. 

There are days when I look in the mirror, proud of what I have accomplished, then other days I only see what those years of unhealthy did to my body.  I see jiggly arms, a wiggly belly, skin that hangs over my knees and a significantly smaller chest that hangs a bit lower. 

It doesn’t help that there have been some hurtful things said to me recently about my body.  I know I shouldn’t let other people’s words determine my thoughts on myself, but they cut deep.

Today I will avoid the mirror at all costs.  I will go to zumba on my lunch break and sweat out the tears I want to cry.  I will allow myself to feel sorry for myself, but only for today.

Tomorrow I will remind myself I am healthier than I ever thought of being 9 months ago.  I am a better example to my children.  I am my own worst critic and as I have been so many times in the past few years, my own worst enemy.  I won’t let anyone put me down.  I will stand up for myself.  Tomorrow I will do my best to look past all my imperfections and see the changes I have made in me, for me.  Tomorrow I’ll feel good about what I have accomplished, but today, I’m just not feeling it.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Just Not Feeling It

  1. healthyme2013

    July 5, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    Gosh I totally understand those sad days. I’m hav ing one day. After a week of hard work I only lost a pound. It makes me think whats the point, but I’m trying really hard to ignore the negative thoughts and stay focused. Stay on track,

     

Leave a Reply

 
