RSS

Fit or Fat

17 Jul

I’m getting really excited to get “weighed” tonight!  After zumba, one of the trainers is going to do my body fat/muscle measurements.  While I wish I had something to compare to, I’m really anxious to see where I stand with my muscle mass.

I know 8 months ago there was not a lot of muscle mass on my body.  I’m also really interested to see how close I am to a healthy BMI by that measurement.  Right now, I’m still considered obese.  Only by .8, but still…  That number is down a lot from where I stared.  I started with a BMI of 43.6 and am now at 30.8. 

That being said, I am wearing the same size I wore in high school, but am still tipping the scale at about 25 pounds more than high school.  I’m working out 3-4 times a week and know that my body make up is totally different than it was when I started.

If it actually happens tonight, I’ll let you know how it goes.  I’m a little nervous that it’s going to be higher than I expect but I just have to remind myself it’s lower than it was. 

According to my weight, I would have to lose more than 36 pounds still to be a “healthy’ BMI, so it will be really interesting to see where I stand.

On another note, I finally got my 75 pound barbell at Weight Watchers today.  I got there before July 4th, but then had a gain (which still kept me at over 75) but just didn’t have the funds to make it to a meeting.  I finally did today, and while it might just be a small dangle on my key chain, I so thrilled!

Image

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Fit or Fat

  1. DrinkWaterEatOatmeal

    July 17, 2013 at 9:03 pm

    Way to go!!! 🙂 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
