RSS

Diet Reset

26 Aug

I posted yesterday about considering taking a week off to eat all my activity points and all my flex points.  I had considered doing it next week, but decided, there’s no time like the present.

Between last night and today, I’ve managed to eat 23 activity points and 8 flex points.  You might wonder how in 2 days I ate more than entire day’s worth of points (I get 28).  Well last night, while at the window at Wendy’s, I was planning to order my usual of a small chilli since I only had a few points left for the day, and instead I came home with a 1/4 pound cheese burger and small fry.  I ate every last bite.  I hadn’t had a fast food burger since October, and while it tasted so good, I felt rather sick afterwards.  I knew I had to go to bed asap before I ate even more, knowing all the grease would only make me hungry. 

I even got up early this morning to try to make up for it with a living room zumba session.  Then came a day of family get togethers.  I managed to do pretty well today until this evening, after all my daily points were gone, when I ate a cheeseburger (without the bun).  Oh well, I guess.  Maybe I’ll be lucky enough that my body will be tricked by all the extra crap I put into it this weekend. 

In the meantime, tomorrow is a restart day.  I know that if I’m ever going to get to goal weight (and I will) I need to make some changes.  I need to start planning out my weekly meals.  That way I know at the beginning of each day what to save for dinner.  I also don’t run into the, “we have nothing to eat, so I’ll just grab something.”  I know that while sticking to my diet and my points to the letter has worked for me for a while, it isn’t right now.  I’m going to try eating half of my activity points every week and see where it gets me.  I’m also exploring the idea of a guilt free meal every Wednesday after my weigh in.  I know that I want this diet to not just be a fad for me.  I want to get to goal weight and stay there and I can’t do it if I’m always feeling like I’m depriving myself.  After all, that is why Weight Watchers has flex points. 

I’m not expecting a great weigh in this week, but I am expecting a bit more from myself in the next couple of days leading up to it.

Anyone else who has been dieting for a while have any tricks for keeping yourself accountable?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Diet Reset

  1. somuchfattitude

    August 27, 2013 at 4:34 pm

    I eat all my APs and Weeklies. Some weeks I have fantastic losses and some weeks I don’t. Hell, some weeks I’ve gained. I don’t feel like I’m “dieting” or depriving myself ever this way. I try to listen to my body and eat what/when I want. I figure that this approach works for me since I’ve lost 125lbs. I try to remember that whenever I am frustrated with my weeks weigh in. ❤

     

Leave a Reply

 
