RSS

The Week After Break Week

14 Sep

Last week was break week at the Y where I do most of my working out.  They are still open, but none of the classes are held.  I was planning to take break week to train for my 5K I have coming up in a few weeks, but that plan didn’t work so well.  I ended up taking most of break week as a break week for myself as well.  I did spend about a half an hour total at the gym, went for a run with my sister, but otherwise, it was pretty lazy.

This week it was back to it full force.  Zumba on Monday felt amazing after my Sunday run.  All my muscles were so tight, it stretched everything back out.  Later that night, for the first time in a long time, I was sore after zumba.  Once all those muscles tightened back up, ugh.

The next day it was TRX (Cardio Blast), and for the first time since I started doing TRX, I thought I might not be able to make it the entire class, and it was about 10 minutes shorter than usual.  Wednesday, I was sore, all over!  I didn’t make it to zumba that night because we didn’t have a sitter, but I was at TRX bright and early Thursday (holy sweaty workout!)

This morning I hauled my butt out of bed and managed a 2.3 mile run.  It wasn’t the 2.5 miles I wanted, but it’s better than nothing (another run on Sunday!  I will run the entire 5K on the 29th without stopping to walk!) Then at lunchtime did some toning zumba.

I’m tired, but I feel like I have more energy than I did last week sitting at home.  I missed it!  Never thought I would, but I did.  That being said, next break week will not be a break week for me.  Too quickly my body reverts back to lazy and then that restart the next week is so much harder.  Just have to keep the momentum moving forward!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
