RSS

A Fashion Trend I Probably Won’t Be Sporting

04 Oct

While I was having babies and getting perfectly plump, I missed a fashion trend.  While out window shopping, looking for my favorite flare leg jeans, I struggled to find anything other than skinny jeans or jeggings.  While I love the idea of something on my body being “skinny” this mam body simply is not built for them anymore.  I tried on a pair into Old Navy, and while I managed to get them on, my calves are a little on the meaty side and every step I took, they pulled down my pants.

While in a store, surrounded by only skinny jeans and jeggings, I thought, why not try them on and see what all the fuss is about.  In my personal opinion, there are some body types that jeggings are just not made for, mine included.  I’m wearing leggings today for the first time since I was 8, and the only reason I have them at all is because I have this great sweater dress that I love!

I have determined after having children, I now understand the term “mom jeans.”  I’m pretty lucky in the sense that after my kids were born, my waist has come back.  The only problem is, below the waist there is a pouch of skin that I’m convinced never will be the same.  I like my jeans to come up over that, making it look flat and fabulous.  Jeggings and skinny jeans just don’t cut it!  Guess I’ll have to start shopping in some different places that actually still carry the mom jeans.  You know?  The ones we never would have been caught dead in as teens but with babies, now we can’t live without.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
