RSS

Couldn’t Do It Without Him

08 Oct

I’ve bragged in the past about how lucky I am to have my amazing husband in my life.  He has been so supportive along the way on my weight loss journey and his role has gotten even more important over the last couple of weeks. 

Our 4 year old started Pre-K this fall.  I was a little nervous it might make my workout schedule hard to keep on track.  He has to e at school in the morning at 8.  On Tuesdays and Thursdays I have TRX from 6:30-7:15. 

Every Tuesday and Thursday, he gets up and gets our oldest ready for school, gets our youngest breakfast (the other eats at school), gets both boys dressed, gets himself ready for work and allows me to hop in the shower when I get home so we can be out the door by 7:45.  He also holds down the fort on Monday’s while I work all day (it’s his day off) and never complains that I don’t come home until 6:30 so I can do zumba after work.  When I get home, both boys have been fed and there’s usually dinner waiting for me when I walk through the door.  Not all husbands are as supportive and willing to take on the role that mine does.  If it wasn’t for him making sure everything is being done at home, I would feel guilty with every workout, or not have time to squeeze it in at all. 

Last night was a rough night with our youngest.  For some reason, Mr. Man didn’t want to sleep at all.  My husband got up and took him out in the living room where he spent the entire night so I could sleep.  He knew I had TRX this morning, so instead of coming in to wake me up so we could take turns, he just did it, no questions asked and no complaints.  I’m a lucky lady.  While the oldest was at school, I took a nap with the youngest.  It’s my turn to be up all night tonight.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Couldn’t Do It Without Him

  1. tifelayne

    October 8, 2013 at 7:19 pm

    That’s awesome that you have such great support. My husband is really helping me with my weight loss, as well, and it sure makes a difference!

     
  2. Nickie Brook

    October 8, 2013 at 9:24 pm

    Thanks for sharing, I can definitely relate. I don’t know where I would be without my husband

     

Leave a Reply

 
