RSS

Maintenance Mess

25 Nov

At this Wednesday’s weigh in, I’ll be 4 weeks into my 6 weeks of maintenance before I get the coveted lifetime membership at Weight Watchers.  I’ll be 4 weeks in, but I make no guarantees I won’t be starting over. 

I underestimated how difficult this was going to be.  Be obtain lifetime membership, I need to stay within 2 pounds one side or the other of my goal weight. 

It has not been easy to switch gears.  After more than a year of tracking every single thing I put into my mouth, every single day, It’s been about a week since I tracked anything more than breakfast.  I’ve managed so far to stay within .4 pounds of my goal for 3 weeks, but I have to say, this week, I’m worried.

I do really well during the day, but from about 5 o’clock on, I can’t seem to stay on track.  There’s that little voice in my head saying, “You’re not trying to lose anymore, you’re on maintenance, that one Oreo isn’t going to make or break you.”  Which it won’t, it’s the second Oreo, the milk to go with it, and the snack that follows later.

Today I’m back at it.  I’m telling myself, I’m here to lose over the next few days.  At this point, I don’t think I’ll be over my 2 pounds of wiggle room, but I don’t want to be so close I have to worry.  Tonight is a double duty workout with zumba followed by TRX (it’s a holiday week so no TRX classes on my usual Tuesday and Thursday morning). 

I will stay on track today and I will be within the 2 pounds of my goal weight.  I can do this.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Maintenance Mess

  1. briapittman

    November 25, 2013 at 11:51 pm

    Yes you can! Good job on getting to goal weight 🙂 I have 10lbs left to lose and it is difficult! Good luck chickadee 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
