RSS

Leader Training Just Around the Corner

26 Nov

I’m super excited to say I have training to become a Weight Watchers leader in about a week and a half.  I’m so excited!  Not only am I looking forward to the motivation to stay at goal weight (you can’t be a leader if you’re not at goal), but I’m really looking forward to sharing my story with other people and hearing about others’ weight loss journeys.

Losing weight is not an easy mission to accomplish.  It never comes off as fast as we want it to, when it does come off, the scars physical and emotional scars left behind, stick with us much longer and once the pounds are gone, it’s a constant battle to keep them gone.  There are some of us who will always have to watch what we eat and will always have to spend hours at the gym to keep our metabolism moving.  It is a constant battle, one that doesn’t end at goal weight.  That’s why I’m so excited about this next chapter in my life, because that is what it is.  I have changed my life, and I’ve changed it for good.

Like another leader said to me the other day, the reason I want to be a leader isn’t about being paid, it’s about motivating myself and others to get healthy and be happier.  I know how inspired I am on a regular basis by all the wonderful people at my meeting and I’m so looking forward to more.

That being said, it will be my first time going away from my family by myself since I met my husband 7 years ago.  My husband went away for military training on a regular basis early in our relationship and our marriage (right up until last year really), and he and I have gone away fro a night without our kids, but I have never gone by myself and left them at home…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
