RSS

Where Have I Been?

03 Feb

It’s been a while hasn’t it?  I just realized, I haven’t posted on here since the beginning of December!  So let me catch you up. 

I have since my last post, achieved my lifetime membership at Weight Watchers.  It was a slightly early Christmas present for me and since then, I’m still working my way through maintenance.  After so much time of losing, it isn’t easy to switch up the mind set.  If I drop below goal weight and then gain a pound, I have to remind myself it’s ok to do that.  That being said, I have lost a few pounds since switching to maintenance, and while I know it’s ok to gain as long as I stay within range of my goal weight, I still don’t want to.  Right now, I’m about 5 pounds under goal and I’d like to stay that way.  You may think that means I should set a new goal, but I’m not really ready to do that yet, as I’m sure if I set my goal 5 pounds lower, I’d likely just want to be 5 pounds below that.

I have taken over leading one Weight Watchers meeting a week and have filled in for several meetings since completing my training.  It is getting easier and I think my group is getting more used to me, but it is certainly harder than i thought it would be.  Some meetings are easier than others, but no matter the meeting, I love it!  I love celebrating people’s weight loss victories with them, helping them work through the defeats and learning from them. 

Anything else seems to be irrelevant at this point since it’s been so long since I’ve posted.  Happy belated New Year!  Let’s make it a happy healthy one! with hopefully better blogging resolve.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Where Have I Been?

  1. Christina

    February 3, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    Good luck leading those meetings, that’s really cool!

     

Leave a Reply

 
