RSS

Surrounded by Incredibly Strong Women

21 Mar

Yesterday morning I was at TRX bright and early per my usual Thursday morning routine.  For the most part, the people in the class are the same week to week which is great!  We all get comfortable with one another and get to know a little bit about each other.  One woman said the other day she felt it necessary to learn all our names sine she sweats with us 2 times a week.

Yesterday was the usual group, plus or minus a couple people.  As we were doing forward lunges with a chest press with the rip trainers, I realized in my group (we are broken down into 2 groups and alternate cardio and resistance bands) I was the youngest.  Not only the youngest, but the youngest by about 25 years or more. 

To my left was a woman I know is in her mid 60’s (I know this because as she was running several feet ahead of me this fall she mentioned her birthday).  She is in amazing physical condition.  While I struggled to push on without stopping for a break, she made it look easy.

To my right, a woman who I would guess to be in her late 50’s.  She can do burpee circles around me.  Of the 4 women in my group, I was the youngest, in the other group of 5, there was one woman I would guess to be around my age, and all of these lovely ladies push me to work harder.  They are so strong and fierce.  I can only hope that 25 years from now I’m as strong and capable as these beautiful women.  One came in to TRX after an hour swimming, another I see on a regular basis on the cardio equipment before class.  As a twenty-something I strive to be as athletic as these amazing ladies. 

Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
