RSS

Crazy, Amazing, Once in a Lifetime

18 Apr

A little over a week ago, I boarded a plane (for the first time ever in my 29 years) to head to New York City to be a guest on the Rachael Ray Show.  I submitted my weight loss story on her website and less than 48 hours later I was invited to be a guest.  I still can’t believe it. Stuff like this doesn’t happen to people like me.

I tried on some beautiful dresses and felt amazing in all of them, got pampered at a salon and all done up in hair and makeup and felt indescribable as I walked on to the set for my makeover reveal.

Monday it will air, and I’m so excited to see it since the entire experience was so surreal I remember very little of it.

It’s still strange to me to think my journey might inspire others but it is so flattering. I do the best I can and every day is a struggle but I get through and knowing my story could influence someone else to change theirs makes it all worth it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
