RSS

Lesson Learned

09 Aug

I never really cared what type of sneakers I bought. I based my decision on price and what they looked like. I learned first hand why you can’t do that running distance. I wore a pair of sneakers I hadn’t run in since last year. I don’t know how I ever ran 5ks in those shoes. 1 1/2 miles in my toes went numb and the balls of my feet were screaming. When I got home and took my sneaks off I could hardly bend my toes. I still managed 4.5 miles but I won’t be running my 8 miles in those tomorrow.

Looks like sneaker shopping when, if ever the budget allows.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
