RSS

Leggings are Pants

15 Apr

Tomorrow our littlest love will be 2 weeks old (I know!  Where in the world has the time gone?!)  It also marks 2 weeks of wearing nothing but leggings.  I know leggings as pants are a serious fashion tragedy, but right now I find myself not even close to fitting in my pre-pregnancy clothes.  Don’t worry, when I try not to leave the house in said “pants” without a shirt that comes down low enough to cover my butt, cause let’s face it, that’s not sexy for anyone, let alone someone who just grew a human and several sizes over the last 9 months.

I have given some thought to hitting up some thrift shops and getting some “new” clothes but I refuse to allow myself to get too comfortable in this post baby body.  I know that will just make it that much easier to stay off track and continue to make excuses until the bigger size becomes an even bigger size and an even bigger beyond that.  As soon as my doctor gives me the OK, I will be back at the gym and out of those bigger clothes and hopefully out of my sexy “pants” sooner rather than later.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 15, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
