RSS

Work Out Journal

Tuesday, November 6, 2013

55 Minutes TRX Today’s TRX was long and intense.  Did lots of jumping jacks, burpees, mountain climbers, plus the suspension training.  Love it!

Monday, November 5, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Sunday, November 4, 2013

30 Minutes Fat burning program on the Elliptical Trainer

Thursday, October 31, 2013

45 Minutes TRX Again, today’s TRX was intense with a small class.  I love to hate it when the class is so small.  It’s so much more intense a workout and I hate it while I’m doing it, but love it after!

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

45 Minutes TRX Today’s TRX was intense.  There was a small class today so lots of intense resistance training with some box jumps (lots of them)!

Monday, October 28, 2013

75 Minutes Zumba

Friday, October 25, 2013

45 Minutes spin (and yes, yesterday I missed TRX.  Blame the Red Sox and my husband… no excuses allowed next week!)

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

60 Minutes zumba

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Today should have been a TRX day but thanks to the way I ate over the weekend I came on with a migraine last night making my 6:30 TRX impossible.

Monday, October 21, 2013

While today would normally be a zumba day, I realized when I got to the gym that I forgot my sneakers.  I didn’t have time to run home and then back to the gym so I ate more points than I should have and sat on my butt instead.  One example of why I will be happy to just not gain this week.

Friday, October 18, 2013

45 Minutes Spin

Thursday, October 17, 2013

45 Minutes TRX Today’s TRX was lots of resistance training with the bands and the bars

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Major Fail for me in the Workout Journal department!  I’m add this past couple of weeks and will be doing my best to do better at this!

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

45 Minutes TRX  Today’s TRX included lots of burpees, jumping jacks, spinning, running, mountain climbers and of course lots of resistance training on the TRX bands.

Monday, October 14, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Friday, October 11, 2013

45 Minutes Spin

Thursday, October 10, 2013

45 Minutes TRX  Today’s TRX was lots of resistance training.  When we weren’t on the bands we were using TRX bars.  My arms are going to feel all the rows and tricep curls and my legs are already feeling the lunges.

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

45 Minutes TRX  Today’s TRX consisted of some spinning, some burpees, lots of resistance training on the bands and on the bars!

Monday, October 7, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Friday, October 4, 2013

45 Minutes Spin (hoping to tone up those thighs that are suffering from weight loss saggy skin)

Thursday, October 3, 2013

45 Minutes TRX

Today’s TRX was lots of resistance training on the bars and bands, burpees, spinning, running and more hellish fun

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Monday, September 30, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Sunday, September 29, 2013

5K Ran the entire 3.1 miles without stopping to walk!  Made it in 38:25!  Yes!

Saturday, August 17, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Thursday, August 15, 2013

45 Minutes TRX

Wednesday, August 15, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Tuesday, August 14, 2013

45 Minutes TRX

Monday, August 13, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Friday, August 9, 2013

40 Minutes Arms and Abs Zumba

Thursday, August 8, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Monday, August 5, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Sunday, August 4, 2012

1 mile swim

Wednesday, July 31st, 2013

25 Minutes Walking (this was a sweaty way to spend lunch in work clothes but it’s all good!)

Monday, July 30th, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Thursday-Sunday: exercise hiatus!  Time to get off my lazy butt!

Wednesday, July 24th, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Monday, July 22nd, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Thursday, July 18th, 2013

60 Minutes WOD including running, squats, push ups, ab mats, supermans, overhead squats, and a bunch of leg exercises that left me legs sore for 5 days (I love it!)

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Monday, July 15, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Friday, July 12, 2013

40 Minutes Arms and Abs Zumba

Thursday, July 11, 2013

WOD: 50 Man-makers, single leg squats, box jumps, rowing, squats

10 Minutes Elliptical

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Monday, July 8,2013

60 Minutes Zumba

50 Squats

50 Pilates Squats

1:00 Wall Squat

Friday, July 5, 2013

30 Minutes Elliptical

20 Minutes Treadmill at 4.5 incline of 2

50 Squats

50 Pilates Squats

1:30 Wall Squat

Thursday, July 4, 2013

1 Mile Walk

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Monday, July 1, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Friday, June 28, 2013

40 Minutes Zumba

Thursday, June 27, 2013

2.05 Mile Run (broke my mile record time!)

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Monday, June 24, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Saturday, June 22, 2013

5k running

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Warm Up  Squats, running laps, lunges, ab mats, supermans, push ups

1,000 Meters rowing

150 Frog Jumps

150 Push Press

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

1.85 Mile run

85 Pilates Squats

19 Sit Ups

6 Crunches

12s Plank

11 Push Ups

Monday, June 17, 2013

60 Minutes zumba

80 Pilates Squats

Trying the mean abs challenge, yet again.  Maybe the 3rd time is the charm

15 Sit Ups

5 Crunches

10s Plank

10 Push Ups

Saturday, June 15, 2013

60 Pilates Squats

Friday, June 14, 2013

40 Minutes Zumba arms and abs (one zumba song, one song with weights)

55 Pilates Squats

Thursday, June 13, 2013

1,000 Meters Rowing

55 Pilates Squats

20 Squats

40 Wall Push-Ups

50 Kettle-ball Swings

40 Ab Mats

20 Supermans

44 Burpees (Done in 8 minutes courtesy of Death By Burpees)

Also did some running but I have no idea how long or how far.

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Monday, June 10, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Thursday, June 6, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

75 Wall Push Ups

50 Box Jumps

125 Lunges (125 on each leg)

100 Squats

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

Monday, June 3, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

250 Squats

Day 5 of mean abs challenge

27 Sit Ups

10 Crunchs

20s plank

14 Push Ups

Saturday, June 1, 2013

9 Miles Walking

I took a break from my squats challenge and mean abs over the weekend since I was so exhausted from Relay for Life, but back at it Monday!

Friday, May 31, 2013

6 Miles Walking (Relay for Life!)

60 Minutes Zumba

Thursday, May 30, 2013

30 Lunges (alternating, so 30 on each leg)

Resistance running

100 Supermans

50 Ab Mats

50 Crunches

245 squats

Day 4 of the Mean Abs Challenge (Day 3 was rest)

23 Sit Ups

7  Crunches

12s Plank

11 Push Ups

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

60 Minutes Zumba

240 Squats (I screwed up my squat challenge and did this twice…oops!)

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

45 Minutes Lunchtime Zumba

20 Minutes Walking (walked back to work after Zumba)

Day 2 of the Mean Abs Challenge

19 Sit Ups

6 Crunches

12s Plank

11 Push Ups

Monday, May 27, 2013

240 Squats

20 Push Ups

30 Sit Ups

Day 1 of the Mean Abs Challenge:

15 Sit Ups

5 Crunches

10s Plank

10 Push Ups

 

2 responses to “Work Out Journal

  1. gypsysoul..

    August 16, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    60 minutes of zumbaaa????? :O wow! *respect* ur my idol now 😀

     

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: